Robert M. Duncan Elected Chairman of the U.S. Postal Service

Robert Duncan

Robert Duncan

WASHINGTON, DC — During an open meeting of the Temporary Emergency Committee (TEC) of the Board of Governors of the U.S. Postal Service today, Robert M. Duncan of Kentucky was elected chairman of the Board of Governors. David C. Williams of Illinois was elected vice-chairman of the Board.

Also during today’s meeting, Williams was elected chairman of the TEC. Duncan will serve as vice-chairman of the TEC.

Both Duncan and Williams were recently confirmed as governors by the U.S. Senate following their nomination by President Donald J. Trump.

Mike Duncan is currently the chairman and CEO of Inez Deposit Bank, as well as chairman of the President’s Commission on White House Fellows.


David Williams

David Williams is a Distinguished Visiting Professor at George Mason University. He served as the USPS Inspector General from 2003 to 2016. Additionally, Mr. Williams served as the Inspector General at four federal agencies, including the Treasury Department, where he also served as the first Treasury Inspector General for Tax Administration.

Related: U.S. Treasury Secretary Mnuchin Swears In New USPS Governors

Related: Senate OK’s Two Governors

Related: Understanding Postal Governance