POSTCOM Celebrates 70th Anniversary; Honors Cochrane, Hanberry

Postcom — the Association for Postal Commerce — celebrated its 70th anniversary at a recent reception in Washington, DC.

Members of the Postcom Board of Directors as well as executives from the U.S. Postal Service and Postal Regulatory Commission attended the event. Postcom Chairman Bob Schimek and Postcom President & CEO Mike Plunkett were among the evening’s speakers marking the association’s milestone.

Honored at the celebration were two industry leaders, who received the association’s highest awards.

The Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Jim Cochrane of the U.S. Postal Service for his long and extraordinary service to the mail industry. Cochrane is pictured above (center) with Bob Schimek (left) and Mike Plunkett (right).


The Stan Woodruff Award was given to Donna Hanbery (above center) of the Saturation Mailers Coalition (SMC) and a long-time Board of Directors Member for her leadership and guidance to the association and its work on behalf of the postal commerce industry.